South West Region Scouts

South West Region
  Region Map
  Region Team
Regional Diary

Regional Camp Sites
Regional Districts
Regional Training
Picture Gallery
Scout Links
Sectional News

Historically the region comprised the Scottish counties of Ayrshire, Dumfriesshire, and Wigtownshire and the Stewartry (of Kirkcudbright). The latter two formed the old Scottish "Galloway".

The Scouting Structure comprises the five Scout Districts of North Ayrshire & Arran, Ayrshire East, Kyle & Carrick, Dumfriesshire and Galloway.

Politically the region currently embraces the four Local Authorities of North Ayrshire, East Ayrshire, South Ayrshire, and Dumfries & Galloway.

The Scout Districts are supported by a Regional Team.

The Operational Team comprise a Regional Commissioner together with Assistant Regional Commissioners and Specialist Advisers. There is also a Management Team leading the Regional Executive Committee

The Regional remit is to enable and support Adult Training, encourage and support Development, develop Communication and Media links, and provide sectional support for Explore Scouts and Scout Network.

Beaver Scouts Cub Scouts Scouts Explorer Scouts Scout Network Scout Fellowship